Resting Place

20140708-054222-20542687.jpg

20140708-054706-20826788.jpg

                                 Welcome to my “Resting Place.” Although it’s not much of a resting place, considering I woke up at 4:30AM! None the less, this is the little nook that The Lord and I will be spending much needed time together.

Morning’s scripture? Philippians 4.
What was God saying? Pray, pray, pray! For that’s how we receive God’s peace which EXCEEDS all understanding. And His peace, not ours or anyone else’s, will GUARD our hearts AND minds.

So welcome to my “Resting Place” for it may not be a place where I rest physically, but a place The Lord is using to bring rest to my soul. Which is far more precious.

Leave a Reply

